PMO’s Website Now Offers Multi Lingual Support

In a significant step towards enabling effective e-governance services, the website of the Prime Minister’s office (PMO) of the country ( has been upgraded to offer support for six new Indian languages. The new sets of languages include Marathi, Bengali, Gujarati, Malayalam, Tamil and Telugu, besides the existing Hindi and English. The new website was inaugurated by Sushma Swaraj, the Union Minister for external affairs. The minister, while announcing the upgrade said that the initiative strengthens the commitment of Prime Minister to communicate with the citizens of the country in...